•  
Showing results for "Professor named Smith at Elementary School"

Homework for Mr. Borchard Math and Science

  • Homework for Tuesday January 28, 2020

    Math:  Pages 201-201 (4-20)

    Science:  Reading Study Guide 8-1 due tomorrow

    Elective:  Current Event due Thursday

    Homework for Monday January 27, 2020

    Math:  Pages 194 (6-13) 195 (17-20 + 25-29)

    Science:  None

    Elective:  Current Event due Thursday

    Homework for Thursday January 23, 2020

    Math Page 184 (1-12)

    CHAPTER 4 TEST TOMORROW

    Science:  None

    Elective: None

    Homework for Wednesday January 22, 2020

    Math:  None FastBridge today

    Science:  None

    Elective:  None

    Homework for Tuesday January 21, 2020

    Math:  Pages 185-187 (1-11)

    Science:  Finish Erosion/Deposition questions

    Elective:  None

    Homework for Thursday January 16, 2020

    Math:  Pages 182-183 (5-18)

    Science:  Erosion and Deposition worksheet due next Wednesday

    Elective:  Looking at Illusions lab due tomorrow

    Homework for Wednesday January 15, 2020

    Math:  Page 178 (3-14)

    Science:  Finish worksheet from today on the Grand Canyon

    Elective: None

    Homework for Tuesday January 14, 2020

    Math:  Worksheet review of area of trapezoids and triangles

    Science:  Reading Study Guide 6-1 + mechanical weathering picture

    Elective:   Finish Spinning Disc lab

    Homework for Monday January 13, 2020

    Math:  Area of a Trapezoid Worksheet

    Science:  None

    Elective:  Spinning Disc Lab

    Homework for Thursday January 9, 2020

    Math:  None Quick Quiz today

    Science:  Rock cycle webquest due tomorrow

    Elective:  Picture of the eye due tomorrow

    Homework for Wednesday January 8, 2020

    Math:  Area of Triangles pages 162-163 (3-9 + 12-14 + 21-24)

    Science: RSG 6-1 + Digging Deeper due tomorrow

    Homework for Tuesday January 7, 2020

    Math:  Pages 156 (3-13) 157 (14-16 and 22-25)

    Science:  RSG 6-1 + Digging Deeper

    Elective:  Current Event due Wednesday

    Homework for Wednesday December 18, 2019

    Math:  Bring a charged Chrome Book tomorrow

    Science:  Mighty Mineral Webquest due tomorrow

    Elective:  Islands due tomorrow

    Homework for Tuesday December 17, 2019

    Math:  Worksheet + Page 146 (1-19)

    Science:  Rocks and Minerals word search due tomorrow

    Elective:  Current Event due Friday

    Homework for Thursday December 12, 2019

    Math:  Factoring Expresions page 141 (1-16)

    Science:  None

    Elective:  Current Events due Friday

    Homework for Wednesday December 11, 2019

    Math:  Page 137 (5-32)

    Science:  None Test today

    Elective:  Island Papers due next Thursday

    Homework for Tuesday December 10, 2019

    Math:  Worksheet on properties

    Science:  Page 143 (1-22)

    Elective:  Current Events due Friday

    Homework for Monday December 9, 2019

    Math:  Page 130 (5-23) + Page 131 (35-40)

    Science:  Reading Study Guide 4-4 + Chapter 4 Vocabulary-due tomorrow

    Elective:  Current Event due Friday

    Homework for Thursday December 5, 2019

    Math:  Page 125 (1-14) + Pages 143-144 (1-9)

              Quiz tomorrow on 3-1 and 3-2

    Science:  Reading Study Guides 4-2 and 4-3 due tomorrow

    Elective:  Landforms and Current Events due tomorrow

    Homework for Wednesday December 4, 2019

    Math:  Page 122 (3-20) + Page 123 (36-40)

    Science:  Reading Study guides 4-2 and 4-3 due Friday

    Elective:  Current Event and Landforms due Friday

    Homework for Tuesday December 3, 2019

    Math:  Page 116 (16-21, 25-36, 40 and 41

               Page 117 (43-51)

    Science:  Fujita Scale page R61 due tomorrow

    Elective:  Current Event due Friday

                   Landforms due Friday

    Homework for Monday December 2, 2019

    Math:  Page 115 (8-14)

    Science:  Page R 61 Copy the Fujita Scale

    Elective:  Current Event due Friday

    Homework for Thursday November 21, 2019

    Math:  None

    Science:  Tracking Hurricane Hugo

    Elective:  Reading a Map of the World worksheet

    Homework for Wednesday November 20, 2019

    Math:  No Homework Test today

    Science:  Tracking Hurricane Hugo due Friday

    Elective:  Reading a Map of the World worksheet due Friday

                  Current Event #3 due Tomorrow

    Homework for Tuesday November 19, 2019

    Math:  Page 104 (1-20)

               Chapter 2 Test tomorrow

    Science:  Reading Study Guide 4-1 due tomorrow

                  Tracking Hurricane Hugo due Friday

    Elective:  Current Event due Thursday

                  Reading a Map of the World handout due Friday

    Homework for Monday November 18, 2019

    Math:  Fraction Worksheet

              Quiz Correct and Return due tomorrow

    Science:  Tracking the Hurricane due Friday

    Elective:  Current Event due Thursday

    Homework for Thursday November 14, 2019

    Math:  Finish Turkey  Graph

    Science:  None

    Elective:  Current Event due tomorrow

    Homework for Wednesday November 13, 2019

    Math:  Page 100 (1-15) Quiz tomorrow on decimals

    Science:  None

    Elective:  Current Event due Friday

    Homework for Tuesday November 12, 2019

    Math:  Worksheet Adding and Subtracting Decimals

               Quiz Wednesday

    Science:  Weather Poems due tomorrow

    Elective:  Current Event #2 due on Friday

    Homework for Thursday November 7, 2019

    Math:  Dividing Decimals-Crack the Code worksheet

    Science:  Forecasting the Weather Packet due tomorrow

                  Hurricane Word Search due tomorrow

    Elective:  Current Event due tomorrow

    Homework for Wednesday November 6, 2019

    Math:  Dividing Decimal worksheet (1-18)

    Science:  Finish Weather Poems and forecasting the weather packet

    Elective:  Current Event handout due Friday

    Homework for Tuesday November 5, 2019

    Math:  Period 1 Page 90 (30-49) 

              Period 3 Page 89 (13-29)

    Science:  Work on weather poems and forecasting the weather packet

    Elective:  Current Event due Friday

    Homework for Monday November 4, 2019

    Math:  Two worksheets on multiplying decimals

    Science:  Work on weather poems and your packet

    Elective:  None

    Homework for Tuesday October 29, 2019

    Math:  Pages 82-83 Problems 5-26

    Science:  Work on weather poems and your packet from today

    Elective:  Crossword on alcohol

    Homework for Monday October 28, 2019

    Math:  Adding and Subtracting Decimals 2 worksheets due tomorrow

    Science:  Work on Weather Poems

    Elective:  Finish word search on tobacci

    Homework for Thursday October 24, 2019

    Math:  Pages 101-102 (1-17)

              Quiz tomorrow multiplication and division of fractions

    Science:  Weather Poems due November 7

    Elective:  Brain Picture and definitions due Friday

    Homework for Wednesday October 23, 2019

    Math:  Page 68 (43-48) + Page 75 (26-34)

    Science:  Work on Weather Poems

    Elective:  Brain Picture and definitions are due Friday

    Homework for Tuesday October 22, 2019

    Math:  two worksheets on multiplying and dividing fractions

    Science:  Weather Poems due November 7

    Elective:  Brain Picture due Thursday

    Homework for Monday October 21, 2019

    Math:  None

    Science:  Reading Study Guide 3-2

                  Cloud Packet due tomorrow

    Elective:  Brain word search due Wednesday

    Homework for Wednesday October 16, 2019

    Math:  Page 67 (7-28) due tomorrow

    Science:  Global Winds picture due on Friday

    Homework for Tuesday October 15, 2019

    Math:  Two worksheets on fractions-due tomorrow

    Science:  Same as Monday

    Elective:  None

    Homework for Monday October 14, 2019

    Math:  Page 60 (26-41)  Please show work

    Science:  Reading Study Guide 2-3 and 3-1 due Wednesday

    Elective:  None

    Homework for Thursday October 10, 2019

    Math:  Page 59 (4-21) Please show your work

    Science:  Same as Wednesday

    Elective:  None

    Homework for Wednesday October 9, 2019

    Math:  No homework today

    Science:  Chapter 2 Vocabulary + Save the Earth crossword-both are due on Friday

    Elective:  Memory work for the week

    Homework for Tuesday October 8, 2019

    Math:  Page 48 (1-24)

             Chapter 1 Test tomorrow

    Science:  Finish work from Monday

    Elective:  Memory worksheets due Thursday

    Homework for Monday October 7, 2019

    Math:  Workbook pages 10, 14 and 18

              Test Chapter 1 on Wednesday

    Science:  Picture of the water cycle on page 60.  Students are to draw, label and color the picture on a separate sheet of paper.  It is due Wednesday

                  Water Cycle Worksheet-due Wednesday

    Elective: Don't forget to finish Memory worksheet

    Homework for Thursday October 3, 2019

    Math:  Quiz tomorrow on Prime Factors, GCF, LCM and Fraction

              Page 46-47 questions 11-32 due tomorrow

    Science:  Reading Study Guide 2-2 due tomorrow

    Elective:  None

    Homework for Wednesday October 2, 2019

    Math:  Adding Mixed Numbers (Lumberjack) + Finding the missing numerator or denominator (Favorite day)

    Science:  None

    Elective:  Finish Time Management charts

    Homework for Tuesday October 1, 2019

    Math:  Worksheets on Adding and Subtracting Fractions (Prizefighter and Daffintion)-due tomorrow

    Science:  Reading Study Guide 2-1 due tomorrow

    Elective:  Work on your time management chart

    Homework for Monday September30, 2019

    Math:  Worksheet-simplifying fractions and finding the LCD

    Science:  None

    Elective:  Time Management Paragraph-due tomorrow

    Homework for Thursday September 26, 2019

    Math:  Lineup and Fraction Stars--worksheets on simplifying fractions due tomorrow

    Science:  None

    Elective:  Nutrition Packet-due Next Thursday + Study Space due tomorrow

    Homework for Wednesday September 25, 2019

    Math:  Due by Friday:  Secret Code, Page 34 (7-20)

    Science:  Due by Friday  Page 35 (1-20)

    Elective:  Design of your study space due Friday

    Homework for Tuesday September 24, 2019

    Math:  Finding LCM worksheet due Friday

              Prime Factorization paper due tomorrow

    Science:  None Test today

    Elective: Design your study space

    Homework for Monday September 23, 2019

    Math:  finding GCF page 34 Problems 7-20.  Students can use any method to solve

    Science:  Electromagnetic Spectrum Web Quest due tomorrow

                   Page 35 (1-20) due Thursday

                   Reading Study guide 1-3 due Thursday

                  TEST CHAPTER 1 TOMORROW

    Elective: design your own study space-due Friday

    Homework for Thursday September 19, 2019

    Math:  Finding GCF worksheet due tomorrow

    Science:  Electromagnetic Spectrum due next Tuesday

    Homework for Wednesday September 18, 2019

    Math:  Work to #50 on your Prime Factorization sheets

    Science:  Electromagnetic Spectrum Web Quest due Tuesday September 24

    Homework for Tuesday September 17, 2019

    Math:  Same as yesterday

    Science:  Same as yesterday

    Homework for Monday September 16, 2019

    Math:  Review worksheets on Order of Operations + Solving Addition and Subtraction Equation

              These are due Wednesday

    Science:  Reading Study Guides 1-1 and 1-2 These are due Wednesday

    Homework for Thursday September 12, 2019

    Math:  Take home quiz due tomorrow

    Science:  Electromagnetic Spectrum Packet due September 24

    Elective:  Goals papers due tomorrow

    Homework for Wednesday September 11, 2019

    Math:  Pages 20-21 (3-17 + 34-38)

    Science:  Finish Word Search

    Elective:  None

    Homework for Tuesday September 10, 2019

    Math:  Worksheet order of operations-due tomorrow

    Science:  Cow Picture due tomorrow

                  Word Search due Thursday

    Elective:  None

    Homework for Monday September 9, 2019

    Math:  Page 14 (4-22) due tomorrow

    Science:  Transfer of Energy Picture-due Wednesday

    Elective:  None

    Homework for Thursday September 5, 2019

    Math: Page 7 (12-26) Please show your work

    Science:  Scientific Method Picture due tomorrow

    Elective:  None

    Homework for Wednesday September 4, 2019

    Math:  None

    Science:  Draw, Label and Color the Scientific Method Picture.  It is due on Friday

    Elective:  Respect Essays due tomorrow

    Homework for Tuesday September 3, 2019

    Math:  None

    Science:  None

    Elective:  Work on your respect essays

    Homework for Thursday August 29, 2019

    Math:  None

    Science:  Finish Earth Science Textboo Review

    Elective:  Respect Essays due next Thursday

    Homework for Wednesday August 28, 2019

    Welcome to a new year of school.  Be sure to show your parents the first day letter.